Wooden bridge at night.

Who We Are

Our Staff

Jody Greene

Founding Director


Associate Campus Provost for Academic Success


jgreene@ucsc.edu

Robin Dunkin

Faculty Director


Associate Teaching Professor in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology


rdunkin@ucsc.edu

Samara Foster

Managing Director


ssfoster@ucsc.edu

Michael Tassio

Assistant Vice Provost for Educational Innovation


mtassio@ucsc.edu

Kendra Dority

Director for Graduate Student and Postdoc Professional Development


kdority@ucsc.edu

Aaron Zachmeier

Associate Director for Instructional Design and Development


azachmei@ucsc.edu

Nandini Bhattacharya

Associate Director for Teaching


Lecturer in Mathematics


nandini@ucsc.edu

Jessie Dubreuil

Associate Director for Learning


jdubreuil@ucsc.edu

Pale skinned woman with short dark hair (some gray on sides), wearing a red & white checked shirt, and a black cardigan.

Cid Pearlman

Assistant Director for Open Education and Digital Engagement Projects


Lecturer in Performance, Play & Design


cpearlm1@ucsc.edu

Noori Chai

Education Specialist for STEM Equity


nrchai@ucsc.edu

Dana Conard

Educational Technology Specialist


dconard@ucsc.edu

Roxy Davis

Education Grants & Evaluation Specialist for HSI Grants


roxywdavis@ucsc.edu

Roxanna Villalobos

Educational Specialist for Graduate & Postdoc Development


rvillalo@ucsc.edu

Stacey Knapp

Instructional Designer


slknapp@ucsc.edu

Megan McNamara

Instructional Designer


mmcnamar@ucsc.edu

Faculty Associates

Magy Seif El-Nasr

Professor


Computational Media


L.S. Kim

Associate Professor


Film & Digital Media


Zac Zimmer

Associate Professor


Literature


Senior Faculty Associates

Suzanne Alonzo

Professor


Ecology & Environmental Biology


Guido Bordignon

Associate Teaching Professor


Molecular, Cell & Developmental Biology


Nic Brummell

Professor


Applied Mathematics


Undergraduate Assistants

Veler Brown

Course Accessibility Reviewer


Aisha Lemseffer

Administrative Assistant


Nikita Mamidi

Course Accessibility Reviewer


Jonathan Michel

Course Tester


Akshitha Nagaraj

Course Tester


Katherine Nguyen

Video Assistant


Jessica Yoon

Course Accessibility Reviewer


Amelia York

Video Assistant